That Dirty Whore Always Wants S’more

This week Shelly over at Cookies and Cups has declared it S’mores week and I am so on board!

There might be a small glitch in my master plan at creating a kick ass s’more though.

I have never eaten a s’more.  This means I have no clue what they taste like.

But it can’t be that hard can it?

And so i did what is natural when faced with a challenge – I Googled it!  This was how helpful Google was:

image via Hershey’s Kitchen

Cracker, chocolate, marshmallow, cracker.  Done?  Maybe the campfire makes it better but honestly give me melty marshmallows (yes melty is a word) and chocolate and I will be there with bells on!  I have never had a graham cracker either .. any US peeps fancy sending me a treat box!

So I thought I would create what I thought was appropriate for this challenge and by appropriate I mean create something with the calorie count of 500 chocolate bars and so rich and decadent you can only eat one or two

And this idea is nothing new – I didn’t create it and I lay no claim to the idea but the recipes are my own as is the idea.

Call them slutty, call them a whore, they don’t mind they will leave you wanting more!

S’more brownies.  As in can I have s’more?  See where I am going with this?

So this idea is all over the internet (check pintrest everything is on there) but originally I found these through The Londoner.  She uses boxed mixes but after I had a horrible experience with a boxed mix {post to come soon} I decided to use the tried and tested method of my own recipes which takes a little longer but you can try it either way!

Take some chocolate chip cookie mixture, layer oreos or other type of cookies, pour over brownie mix and bake.

To make them s’more brownies I replaced the layer of oreos with marshmallows!

The recipes are here for the brownies (cookies to come soon) and the construction goes as follows:

Mix up your cookie dough

Put into the tin and flatten with a spoon

Create the marshmallow layer by putting marshmallows all over the cookie layer (be careful not to place them too close to the edge as they have a tendency to explode!)

Chill this in the fridge while you mix up your brownie batter

Pour over the marshmallow layer

Cook for 35 minutes at 160°C but keep a watchful eye on them – like I said the marshmallows just want to be the center of attention and will jump out all over your oven if you’re not careful!

Serve and enjoy with a tall glass of milk or a scoop of vanilla ice cream, or a lie down from the sugar high these will put you on!

I recommend putting these in the freezer for 40 minutes before slicing as these are oh-so-gooey!

10 thoughts on “That Dirty Whore Always Wants S’more

Comments

